Bienvenue á Wayra

Situé dans le Ranch de Sol y Luna et ouvert au public, ce restaurant décontracté répond à trois mots d’ordre : se régaler, se désaltérer, aimer.

Les peintures et sculptures fantastiques de Federico Bauer, artiste régulièrement invité en résidence à Sol y Luna, donnent vie à une atmosphère unique qui imprègne les lieux jusqu’aux plafonds voutés. La salle à manger et le Lounge sont ornés de carreaux et briques de terre cuite, d’âtres et de sculptures sur bois peintes à la main par le maître péruvien Jaime Lievena. Quatre soirs par semaine, ces murs accueillent le spectacle d’acrobaties d’une troupe de cirque renommée dans le monde entier, comme un prélude à la généreuse cuisine andine biologique du chef Nacho Selis.

CONTÁCTANOS PARA PROGRAMAR UNA RESERVA

Cave à vins

Dans cette cave à vins d’exception, la Haute Cuisine péruvienne rencontre les vins de l’Ancien et du Nouveau Monde. Entre ces murs rouge vifs, la table antique est embellie par des vases de roses du jardin, des nappes et serviettes brodées à la main, une vaisselle de porcelaine, de l’argenterie classique. Jusqu’à quatorze convives peuvent prendre place dans ce lieu privatisable. Après une balade à cheval, une exploration du Machu Picchu ou une après-midi farniente au bord de la piscine, votre journée peut se prolonger sur une note épicurienne sophistiquée. Sur commande, le Chef Nacho imagine pour vous un menu de saison accompagné d’une sélection de vins supervisée par le Sommelier de la Maison.

CONTACTEZ-NOUS POUR RÉSERVER UNE RÉSERVATION

Table du chef

Bienvenidos en cuisine, domaine du chef Nacho. Le Chef emmène jusqu'à dix invités dans une aventure culinaire de trois plats combinant tous les arômes, saveurs et couleurs du Pérou. Un voyage des sens agrémenté de Pisco Sours.


L’expérience gustative de la Vallée sacrée va faire découvrir à vos papilles le caractère unique des ingrédients cultivés dans ces terres fertiles. Depuis l'époque où les Incas ont construit les terrasses agraires, appelées andenes, la Vallée Sacrée est devenue le grenier de la région. De nombreuses espèces ont traversé les siècles et sont encore cultivées de nos jours : le maïs blanc et rouge, le quinoa et environ 4.000 sortes de pommes de terre.

CONTACTEZ-NOUS POUR RÉSERVER UNE RÉSERVATION

Pizza Night

Sur la terrasse extérieure, le temps d’une soirée, nous vous confions nos fours à bois décorés à la main. Chaque participant revêt toque et tablier pour pétrir la pâte et préparer des pizzas sous la houlette de notre chef. Chacun peut personnaliser sa pizza en puisant dans une profusion de garnitures fraîches, carnées ou végétariennes.

CONTACTEZ-NOUS POUR RÉSERVER UNE RÉSERVATION

PACHAMANCA

Pour les Incas, ce repas rituel rustique mais hautement symbolique célébrait le cycle de la vie. Les racines du mot Pachamanca sont pacha «terre» et manka «pot». Les Incas creusaient un four dans la terre et y faisaient cuire des aliments afin de rendre un culte à Pachamama, la déesse de la fertilité.


CONTACTEZ-NOUS POUR PROGRAMMER UNE RÉSERVATION

Le Lounge

Il est conçu comme un lieu artistique convivial qui accueille des performances en live, accompagnées de l’irremplaçable cocktail Picso Sour.

Le Terrace

Ils se déroulent dans le cadre grandiose des Andes, au rythme des démonstrations équestres des Paso péruviens et des danseurs Marinera.

(English) Hello!

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain, Espagnol Européen, Portugais Européen et Allemand.

Welcome to Wayra

Housed within Sol y Luna’s Wayra ranch and open to the public, our relaxed day into evening eatery was built for three simple purposes: to eat, to drink and to love.

Fantastical murals and sculptures by Federico, our artist often in residence, finish these high, vaulted spaces made homey with local terra cotta tiles and stonework, hand-painted artisanal woodcarvings by Peruvian master Jaime Lievana and commanding wood burning fireplaces in both the Dining Room and Lounge, where four nights each week our world class circus performers put on a spectacle of awe-inspiring acrobatics as a prelude to Chef Nacho Selis’ Andean cuisine honoring the wealth of naturally organic ingredients first harvested here in the bountiful Sacred Valley by the ancient Incas.

CONTACT US TO BOOK A RESERVATION

Wine Cellar

Peruvian haute cuisine meets Old and New World wines in our singular wine cellar. Spanish red walls surround the antique dining table for up to fourteen, set with hand-embroidered linens, custom china, formal silverware and an array of roses from our gardens. After horseback riding, exploring Machu Picchu or relaxing by the pool, an evening in this subterranean sanctuary ends the day on the most sophisticated epicurean note, with a bespoke menu of seasonal dishes prepared by Executive Chef Nacho Selis and paired with wines curated by our in-house Sommelier.

CONTACT US TO BOOK A RESERVATION

Chef’s Table

Bienvenidos to Chef Nacho’s kitchen, where he leads up to ten guests on this three-course culinary adventure among the aromas, flavors, colors and tastes of Peru, accompanied by Pisco Sours.


As you experience the Sacred Valley through your taste buds, learn about the produce of this fertile basin that has been the region’s breadbasket since the time of the Incas who built the agrarian terraces, called andenes in the Quechua language. These still grown natural ingredients at your table may include white and red corn, quinoa and around 4,000 types of potatoes.

CONTACT US TO BOOK A RESERVATION

Pizza Night

We turn our hand-painted, wood-burning ovens on the outdoor terrace over to our guests, who don chef hats and aprons, to knead the dough and prepare pizzas under the guidance of our chef. The plentiful selection of fresh toppings, carnivore and vegetarian alike, ensure each pizza is an utterly customized glutton’s delight.

CONTACT US TO BOOK A RESERVATION

PACHAMANCA

For the Incas, this rustic yet highly symbolic dining ritual named for the Quechua words pacha “earth” and manka “pot” represented a celebration of the cycle of life. Digging an earthen oven and cooking food underground pays homage to Pachamama, the Incan fertility goddess.


Surrounded by the glorious Andes Mountains and Sol y Luna’s thriving gardens, we recreate this quintessentially Andean banquet, at lunch or dinner, for up to 8 people. Like our Incan ancestors, we return our food -- lamb, alpaca, pork, chicken and guinea pig along with sweet potatoes, potatoes, green beans, plantains, stuffed peppers, tamales and choclo white corn of the Sacred Valley -- to Mother Earth’s belly before we eat it is as sign of respect.

CONTACT US TO BOOK A RESERVATION

Lounge

An artful gathering place for pisco sours and live performances.

Terrace

Convivial dining in the fresh Andean air, accompanied by Peruvian Paso horse riding demonstrations and Marinera dancers.

Hello!

Thank you for visiting us, we are currently updating our availability information on the booking engine, please send your request to reservas1@hotelsolyluna.com

We will soon offer our online availability.
Apologies for the inconvenience.